top of page
Time Further Out by Dave Brubeck Quartet in Joan Miro Reflections LP Vinyl

Time Further Out by Dave Brubeck Quartet in Joan Miro Reflections LP Vinyl

Dimensions 12.25" x 12.25" inches / Weight 190 grams / All measures are approximate / The disc is in used condition but apart some dust i dont see marks or scratches. It is an Untested item, Sold As Is.


1- "It's a Raggy Waltz" 5:12
2- "Bluette" 5:21
3- "Charles Matthew Hallelujah" 2:52
4- "Far More Blue" 4:38
5- "Far More Drums" 4:00
6- "Maori Blues" 3:54
7- "Unsquare Dance" 2:00
8- "Bru's Boogie Woogie" 2:28
9- "Blue Shadows in the Street" 6:35


Time Further Out Vinyl Record, Dave Brubeck Quartet, Joan Miro Reflections, Vintage 1960s Long Play, Long Playing Record, Jazz Music Album, High Fidelity Record, Living Stereo, Retro Music Home Decor, Columbia Records, Hipster Decoration, Vintage 1960s Jazz Music, Vintage House Decor, Music Lover Gift, Gift For Geek, Turntable Disc, Housewarming Gift, Collector Vinyl, Room Decor, Geeks Gift, Nerd Gift

David Warren "Dave" Brubeck (December 6, 1920 – December 5, 2012) was an American jazz pianist and composer, considered to be one of the foremost exponents of cool jazz. He wrote a number of jazz standards, including "In Your Own Sweet Way" and "The Duke". Brubeck's style ranged from refined to bombastic, reflecting his mother's attempts at classical training and his improvisational skills. His music is known for employing unusual time signatures, and superimposing contrasting rhythms, meters, and tonalities.
Brubeck organized the Dave Brubeck Quartet in 1951, with Paul Desmond on alto saxophone. They took up a long residency at San Francisco's Black Hawk nightclub and gained great popularity touring college campuses, recording a series of albums with such titles as Jazz at Oberlin (1953), Jazz at the College of the Pacific (1953), and Brubeck's debut on Columbia Records, Jazz Goes to College (1954).
Time Further Out is a 1961 studio album by the Dave Brubeck Quartet. It features the "Classic Quartet": pianist Dave Brubeck, alto saxophonist Paul Desmond, bassist Eugene Wright, and drummer Joe Morello. The album was recorded by engineer Fred Plaut and produced by Teo Macero. Time Further Out continues the Dave Brubeck Quartet's exploration of unusual time signatures that began on their 1959 album Time Out. The tracks are ordered by the number of beats per bar, starting with "It's a Raggy Waltz" and "Bluette" in 3/4; "Charles Matthew Hallelujah", a tribute to his newborn son, in 4/4; "Far More Blue" and "Far More Drums" in 5/4; "Maori Blues" in 6/4; "Unsquare Dance" in 7/4; "Bru's Boogie Woogie" in 8/8; and concluding with "Blue Shadows in the Street" in 9/8. The time signatures are listed on the album's cover, where they are referred to as "tempos". Like Time Out, Time Further Out's cover features a work of modern art: a painting by Catalan-Spanish artist Joan Miró.

Great for a trendy/hipster/intellectual house decoration project and for listening it too.


    All Over Shipping Costs Are Refunded To The Buyer.

    bottom of page